Panel Discussion on the Nobel Prize in Physics 2015

This year’s Nobel Prize has been awarded “for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass”. The achievement has been made possible with two large experiments – Super-Kamiokande in Japan and SNO in Canada. The physics behind this achievement will be discussed with an expert panel consisting of members from the two collaborations as well as some physicists from AlbaNova.

Panel members:
Ed Kearns (Super-Kamiokande), Dave Wark (SNO), Per Carlson (KTH), Chad Finley (SU & IceCube), Tommy Ohlsson (KTH).

Mats Larsson (SU)