Nobel Symposium 167

Nobel Symposium 167: Chiral Matter is sponsored by the Nobel Foundation, the Knut & Alice Wallenberg Foundation, and the Erling-Persson Family Foundation.
The Symposium aims to bring together researchers working with different aspects of chirality and its manifestations in physics, chemistry, biology, cosmology and cosmochemistry
June 28-July 2, 2021 at Högberga Gård, Lidingö

For schedule, see attached file in footer

Invited speakers                                                                                                       

Donna Blackmond, Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA

Geoffry Blake, Caltech, Pasadena, CA

Axel Brandenburg, NORDITA, Stockholm, Sweden

Helen Caines, Yale University, New Haven, CT

John Doyle, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Claudia Felser, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden

Ben Feringa, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Bert Halperin, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Aharon Kapitulnik, Stanford University, CA

Dmitri Kharzeev, Stony Brook and BNL, NY

Qiang Li, Stony Brook University/Brookhaven National Laboratory, NY

Alexander Molochkov, FEFU, Russia

Ron Naaman, Weizmann Institute, Israel

Phuan Ong, Princeton University, NJ

Sarah Price, UCL, London, UK

Martin Quack, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Mikhail Shaposhnikov, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Olga Smirnova, MBI Berlin, Germany

Kenso Soai, Tokyo University of Science, Japan

Dam Thanh Son, The University of Chicago, IL

Yoshinori Tokura, University of Tokyo, Japan

Frank Wilczek, MIT and Stockholm University, MA and Sweden

Peter Wolynes, Rice University, Houston, TX

Roman Zubarev, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Local organizing committee

Mats Larsson, Stockholm U.

Egor Babaev, KTH

Anna Linusson Jonsson, Umeå U.

Antti Niemi, Nordita

Vitali Zhaunerchyk, Göteborg U.

Roman Zubarev, Karolinska Inst.

International Committee

Donna Blackmond, Scripps, CA

Dmitri Kharzeev, Stony Brook, NY

Alexander Molochkov, FEFU, Russia

Frank Wilczek, MIT and Stockholm U.